Water Resource Panel

The Water Resource Panel is a committee of the Walla Walla Watershed Management Partnership. The Panel provides technical review of proposed local water plans, draft recommendations on approval and modification of Local Water Plans, and assistance and advice to the Partnership Board in implementing of RCW 90.92 (HB1580, Chapter 183, 2009 Session Laws). The Water Resource Panel is composed as follows as of September 2014:

  • Jerry Anhorn, Walla Walla Community College Dean of Agriculture, Energy, and Water
  • Marie Cobb, Walla Walla Basin Watershed Council Senior Environmental Scientist
  • Gary James, Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
    • Alternate: David Haire, CTUIR
  • Lynda Oosterhuis, Walla Walla County Conservation District Program Coordinator
  • Jonathan Kohr, Washington Department of Fish & Wildlife
    • Alternate: Robert Granger, WDF&W
  • Eric Hartwig, Washington Department of Ecology
    • Alternate: Mitch Wallace, Ecology
  • Jack Myrick, Washington State Conservation Commission Irrigation Efficiencies Program Manager
  • Kristina Ribellia, Washington Water Trust